Meet the Trustees

Michael J. Mirro



Parkview Mirro Center for Research and Innovation
10622 Parkview Plaza Drive
Fort Wayne, IN  46845
Phone: (260) 266-7701

Chair, Board of Trustees
Appointed to board in 2014
Current term: 2014-2020
Residence: Allen County

Trustee Mirro—physician, clinical professor emeriuts, and researcher—earned his M.D. from Indiana University in 1974, specializing in cardiology with a clinical interest in cardiac electrophysiology. He previously practiced with the Parkview Physicians Group, is co-director of the Midwest Alliance for Health Education, and serves as the senior vice president/chief academic-research officer of the Mirro Center for Research and Innovation. He has been an active member of the American Heart Association, American College of Cardiology, and Ft. Wayne–based organizations such as the Chamber of Commerce and the Northeast Indiana Innovation Center. He has conducted numerous clinical research projects and has served as a member of institutional review boards for area hospitals. Dr. Mirro received the Sagamore of the Wabash award from the state of Indiana and a doctor of science honorary degree from Indiana University–Purdue University Ft. Wayne.