About Board of Trustees Committees

Committees and committee chairs are appointed by the chair of the board every year, and committee meetings follow "The Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure," by Alice Sturgis, in accordance with the bylaws.

Chair of the Board

The chair of the board is a member ex officio of all committees.

Other Assignments

Trustees are appointed to represent the university on a number of other boards, including:

Indiana University Foundation Board of Directors

  • MaryEllen K. Bishop
  • Jamest T. Morris
  • Patrick A. Shoulders

IU Health Board of Directors

  • Michael J. Mirro, M.D.

IU Varsity Club

  • Philip N. Eskew Jr., M.D.