Bylaws of the Board

Article III. Election and Appointment of Trustees

The election and appointment of Indiana University's nine trustees are governed by Indiana Code 21-20-3 et seq. Three are elected by alumni of Indiana University, one trustee each year, to serve three‑year terms. The remaining six trustees are appointed by the governor.